Autumn Nails ft. Revlon

IMG_8675

IT’S FINALLY AUTUMN!

No joke, I love Autumn – the cosy nights, the extra blankets, the hot chocolates with marshmallows, the crunchy leaves, the jumpers, the sound of rain when you’re inside.. I just love it. If Winter wasn’t my favourite time of year, then Autumn would be it but as I’m a Christmas baby, I’m madly in love with Winter..

Today (as I’m heading out the door to work), I thought I would bring you an Autumn post all about nails and believe me, you can expect a few more as we all embrace the gorgeous season.

*Disclaimer: Revlon have not sponsored me for this post. The opinions are 100% my own.Β 

IMG_8676

IMG_8679

I’ve spoken about this beautiful Revlon colour ‘Teak Rose’ many times on Twitter & Instagram but I was saving it for Autumn to share with you all. I came across my very first Revlon product in a cheap makeup shop for Β£2 when out with a fellow blogger. I adore the colour and it truly is beautiful for Autumn.

I personally prefer two coats of Teak Rose on my nails (and one on my toes, but there’s no need to see those) and it gives off a sensational deep plum colouring. I’ve been really enjoying the Rimmel pastel nail polishes throughout Summer and I deeply wish the Revlon polishes had the same lasting effect as the Rimmel ones do.

Are there any nail polishes you particularly love wearing throughout Autumn?Β 

EL xx

