Lifestyle · Review

My Two Week Soda Stream Challenge

IMG_8784

Happy Monday!

Here’s a question for you: do you drink enough water? I know I don’t. Did you know..52% of Brits admit to drinking more tea and coffee than water, over three million Brits think soft drinks/energy drinks are better for them than water, 30% of Brits say “they need caffeine more than water” and finally, 38% of Brits think water is boring. Are you nodding your head along to any of those? I know I am.. So when Soda Stream got in contact with me about a two week challenge, I accepted.

*Disclaimer: This product has been kindly sent for review but my opinions are 100% my own. 

IMG_8785

IMG_8787

IMG_8791

IMG_8793

IMG_8794

For two weeks, I swapped the unhealthy fizzy drinks for more of a refreshing taste every single day. This challenge was certainly a challenge for me as I was in work and I also headed to Newcastle for three days so how did I manage? I drank like a fish!

Soda Stream’s Power Black is a fantastic addition to my kitchen. It’s very easy to put together (with the help of a YouTube video, I won’t lie), it comes with everything you could possibly need. If you’re looking to invest, I would highly recommend chilling your water in the fridge of a night time so it’s very fresh in the morning and you can refill as many times as you like during the day.

So, how did I get on?

I’ve never drank soda water until now and first impressions: it’s bitter and it did take a little bit of getting used to. I found that drinking a full glass first thing in the morning and last thing at night really benefited my skin. With the three individual blast buttons, you can go from weak to strong depending on your own personal taste – I remained weak but really enjoyed it.

After my two week challenge with Soda Stream, I’m definitely still going to continue drinking more water.

EL xx

