Beauty · Review

The Glamour Nail Polish

IMG_9027

Happy Monday!

Let me confess something – I don’t actually read magazines. I think the last one I bought was one this year, simply to try out the new Benefit Roller Lash Mascara (FYI, I loved it). When I travelled to Newcastle earlier this month to surprise my best friend for his 25th birthday, I decided that I wanted something a little lighter to read so I picked up November’s issue of Glamour which consisted of one of four Nails INC nail polishes.

*Disclaimer: Neither Glamour or Nails INC have sponsored me for this post. All opinions are my own. 

IMG_9028

IMG_9029

IMG_9030

OH I’M IN LOVE. Victoria & Albtert is such a beautiful, classic red colour and for £14 on the website, Glamour offers you this for £2. That is a saving which makes me very happy indeed. I’ve never tried Nails INC before and with the November issue, there are four different shades to choose from. If I can remember correctly, there is this red colour, a blue, a nude colour and I really wish I could recall the fourth but sadly, I can’t…

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

Now, don’t be fooled by the bright photographs because in reality, it’s quite a deep red shade which is perfect for both Autumn & the Christmas festive season. Despite the price of the nail polish, it’s incredible quality and I had no chips for several days. You know that’s good..

I’m looking for a purple/red shade for Autumn – any recommendations, please leave them in the comments or tweet me! Oh and let me know what you thought of this nail polish.

EL xx

