Beauty · Review

Max Factor’s Velvet Volume Mascara & Miracle Match Foundation

IMG_9185

Oh hello weekend, 

If you saw my other Max Factor post on Monday, you will know that I decided to split my post into two – no reason for this, other than I didn’t want a HUGE post filling you all with too much detail on beauty products. Who am I kidding? You would probably have loved it, ha!

*Disclaimer: Max Factor have kindly sent these products for review for my opinions are 100% my own and have not been influenced in the slightest.

Velvet Volume Mascara

IMG_9192

IMG_9194

I have had a very hard time figuring out which mascaras work for me and which don’t. Max Factor’s mascaras are absolutely beautiful; their packaging is just stunning and they are by far, one of my favourite brands. I’ve tried this mascara multiple times now and I just can’t seem to get it to make any velvet volume which is just typical for me and my super tiny lashes. But, do not be put off by my opinion as I’m still trying to make it work *fingers crossed* – I’ll keep you posted.

Miracle Match Foundation

IMG_9195

IMG_9196

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while now, you will know that foundation is not my friend. I’ve had multi bad reactions with spots going crazy (I don’t get spots very often, lucky duck!) so I’ve never worn foundation… UNTIL NOW! Max Factor very kindly sent me their Miracle Match Foundation in the light ivory shade and I have to say – I adore it. My makeup looks so much better and I don’t use an awful lot of it so it will last me quite some time (or so she hopes). I’ve even treated myself to a foundation brush just so I can get that full coverage without resembling an Oompa Loompa. Miracle Match Foundation, I love you.

Have you tried any Max Factor products recently? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

