Beauty · Blogmas

Blogmas Day 5: The Annual Red Lip

Blogmas

On the fifth day of Blogmas…

The Christmas period is the perfect time to wear a red lip all the way through to the New Year and today, I decided to show you the ones which I’ll be wearing.

*Disclaimer: None of this brands have sponsored me for the post, the ones marked * have kindly been sent for review and post links will be available.

The Party Gloss

IMG_9298

IMG_9299

If you’re heading to a work festive party, going out with the girls or a family gathering; this is the perfect lipgloss for the evening ahead. Captivating Ruby has been in my makeup bag for quite some time now (you’re only supposed to keep them for 12 months but I’m worried this will be discontinued).

If you know of any other incredible red lip glosses, please let me know!

The Darker Red 

IMG_9300

IMG_9301

*Review

If you’re looking for a darker lip for night time, Technic cater for your needs. With added Vitamin E, Heartbeat is super moisturising so you don’t have to worry about your lip drying out during the cold month. It isn’t a super dark colour and I’m sure there are deeper red colours out there, but for me it’s dark enough.

Don’t forget to apply with using a red lip liner (mine is from Make Up Academy).

The Day Lip Balm 

IMG_9302

IMG_9303

*Review

During the day when you’re out at the Christmas markets or present shopping, you want a pop of colour whilst your lips stay soft and Posh Poppy from Max Factor does just that! I’ve applied this many times without lip liner and I no trouble with it. It really is the ideal day time red lip.

Apply a slight touch of your regular lip balm a few minutes before Posh Poppy hits your lips for that extra slice of moisture.

The Handbag Go-To 

IMG_9304

IMG_9305

Yet another stunner from Max Factor.. Forever Striking, you little beaut! This has remained in my handbag from the beginning of December and when I’m out with friends or family, this is my go-to! It’s yet another beautiful pop of colour for the festive period.

Which brands are you turning to this festive period?

EL xx

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 5: The Annual Red Lip

Comments are closed.