Beauty · Blogmas

Blogmas Day 11: Festive Nails

Blogmas

IMG_9308

On the eleventh day of Blogmas…

Now that Christmas is exactly TWO WEEKS away, I thought it was time we discussed nails. The festive colour is red, so naturally I gathered all five of my red toned colours together for you all. I’m just casually regretting not purchasing one from Rimmel now. Damn it. Maybe I will..

*Disclaimer: None of these brands have sponsored me for this post but the one nail polish which has been sent for review will be marked with *

The Soft Rose

IMG_9309

Review

During the beginning of Autumn, I wore this stunning Revlon colour non-stop and it is just beautiful. Christmas time doesn’t always mean a huge pop of the red colour so if you’re looking for a much softer shade, then this is ideal.

The Dessert One

IMG_9311

Okay, so I don’t eat berries and I’m allergic to cream so perhaps I won’t be eating that this Christmas but I am head over heels in love with Rimmel’s Berries And Cream shade. I’m pretty sure that everybody and their dog knows how much I have been obsessing over Rimmel’s 60 seconds super shine nail polishes recently. For £2.99 in Superdrug, my collection is growing and I can’t stop myself. For a much deeper shade this Christmas, I’ll definitely be applying.

The Santa Shade

IMG_9312

*Review

Mrs Clause, are you wearing this? I can not wait to wear this on Christmas Day. This Mavala shade is just utterly brilliant for those days during closer and closer to The Big C. It is quite a pricey nail polish shade but for long lasting results, it’s worth every single penny.

The Glamour 

IMG_9314

Review

Oh don’t you just LOVE magazine freebies? At the beginning of October, I picked up a copy of Glamour and attached to the front was a beautiful Nails INC Victoria & Albert shade. Remember what I said above about Mavala being a little pricey? Well… Nails INC is even more so pricey but completely worth it. I’m going to be stuck for choice this festive period.

The Glitter

IMG_9313

Christmas isn’t Christmas without a Sprinkle Of Glitter… HA! How cheesy of me? I purchased this Seventeen Red Glitter shade last year and I always seem to forget how much of a pain glitter is to remove but while I only wear it once a year, I’ll let it casually slide.. I tend to only apply this to either my thumb, middle finger or pinky for a touch of sparkle.

Which nail polishes are you wearing this Christmas?

EL xx

