Blogmas · Books

Blogmas Day 17: The Book Gift Guide

Blogmas

On the seventeenth day of Blogmas…

I LOVE BOOKS. But you guessed that part, right? Seeing as I work in Waterstones and I’m constantly reading, I thought why not do a book gift guide? I promise, this is the last of these guides.

Romance

See Me by Nicholas Sparks – yet another beautiful love story from my favourite American author. With a touch of violence and a plot which will have you gasping at the end, I’m very excited to see this on the big screen.

Thoughtless [1], Effortless [2], Reckless [3] by S. C Stephens – a trilogy of a saucy love triangle between Danny, Kiera and Kellan. I read through this series SO quickly that I had quite the book hangover when I finished the final one.

Chick-Lit

The Sun In Her Eyes by Paige Toon – my favourite Chick-Lit author is forever knocking incredible books out of the park and her latest is high on the list of my favourites of the year.

Dream A Little Dream by Giovanna Fletcher – I think everyone and their dog knows how much I adore Giovanna’s work and her most recent novel allows you to float on cloud nine with the loveable characters.

Young Adult

Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne – if you’ve ever struggled with Mental Health or you wish you could understand it better, then this is the book you will need. Without a shadow of a doubt, Holly hits the nail on the head.

Anna And The French Kiss // Lola And The Boy Next Door // Isla And The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins – Another trilogy which you will read in a matter of days because let’s face it, nobody does YA romance like Stephanie Perkins

Thriller/Mystery/Crime

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins – it’s the book which everybody has been talking about this year and why am I not surprised? It’s utterly brilliant.

Second Life by SJ Watson – I read this straight after The Girl On The Train and I’m so glad I did because it is AMAZING. But that ending though, wow!

When you’re Christmas shopping with your family/friends, have a wander into your local Waterstones and just have a look around. 

EL xx

