Blogmas Day 19: 2015 Beauty & Skincare Favourites

Blogmas

On the nineteenth day of Blogmas…

Happy Saturday one and all,

I usually leave this type of post until the beginning of the opening new year but I was a little bit too excited to share the products with you all. Majority of them will have been shown in reviews and hauls etc. I did the same post at the beginning of the year about my 2014 favourites so feel free to read that as well. Bear with me because this might be a long one..

*Disclaimer: This post is not sponsored by any of the brands. The posts marked with a star are the ones which have been sent for review. All links are available.

IMG_9426

Skincare is by far the most important part of my daily routine. I’ve discovered which products do and don’t work for my super sensitive skin and for this year, I’ve rounded by the ones which I’ve truly been loving. I like it goes without saying that my trusty Nivea face cream is of course still the bees knees, but you all know that.

IMG_9427
Shop // Review

IMG_9428

Shop // * Review *

IMG_9429

Shop // Review

IMG_9430

Shop // * Review *

IMG_9433

I’ve always been into nail polish and I’ve always struggled to find the brand who I go back to time-and-time again but now, I’ve found it. Rimmel’s 60 Seconds Super Shine varnishes are extremely incredible – they dry in the allotted time and I don’t have to worry about a top coat because they look seriously shiny. HEART EYE EMOJI ALL YEAR ROUND.

Shop // Review

IMG_9434

All about that base, about that base… That joke has been done far too many times now, right? Couldn’t help myself. If you’ve been reading my blog for quite some time now, you might be thinking “wait, foundation?” I finally found the one that my skin doesn’t react badly to.

IMG_9435

Shop // Review

IMG_9436

Shop // * Review *

IMG_9437

Shop // Review

IMG_9438

Shop // * Review *

IMG_9439

Shop // Review

IMG_9440

Seeing as my eyes are brown, I tend to keep it simple with beautiful eye shadows and my typical winged eyeliner. Not to mention, I’m forever trying out different mascaras but now I’ve found THE ONE.

IMG_9441

Shop

IMG_9442

Shop

IMG_9443

Shop // Review

IMG_9444

Shop

IMG_9445

Over the past year, I’ve really become a lipstick lover and I’m still learning which shades work best for me and which brands don’t leave my lips feeling glued together (believe me, I’ve  felt that way!).

IMG_9446

Shop // * Review *

IMG_9447

Shop // * Review *

IMG_9448

Shop // * Review *

IMG_9449

* Review *

What have you been loving in 2015? Let me know.

EL xx

