Health & Fitness

The January Detox

IMG_9927

Hello,

For 2016, my main resolution is to lose weight and to get to a point in my life where I’m not ashamed of my body. When I was having panic attacks on a daily basis in 2012/2013, I decided to take my doctor’s advice and go on anti-depressants. That medicine helped me a great deal and because of it, I was able to travel to America and have an incredible two weeks. Long story short, I was a size eight before those tablets and now, I’m a size ten on the top but due to my Kardashian bum, I’m a twelve on the bottom. I’m not bothered about what size label I am, I just want to slim down and get back to feeling great about myself.

This post might just be a one off or it might be a weekly thing, I’m not sure yet.. Would you like it to be weekly? It’s going to be nothing exciting, just a record of my workout and what I have eaten that day. This idea came from being inspired by Anna Saccone’s What I Ate Wednesdays – I’ve been reading her blog and watching her videos for almost two years now and seeing as I’m on a health kick, I thought why not?

Monday 4th January

Workout: Charlotte’s 3 Minute Belly Blitz – seven minute warm up and three minute punching workout.
Breakfast: Bowl of Special K (the plain one), a cup of tea (half a sugar) and a blueberry nutri-grain bar.
Lunch: Pork pate on brown bread.
Tea: Tuna and sweetcorn pasta bake with a juice.
Snack: Strawberry nutri-grain bar.
Water Intake: 300ml

Tuesday 5th January

Workout: Charlotte’s 3 Minute Belly Blitz – seven minute warm up, two three minute workouts then a seven minute cool down.
Breakfast: Quaker Oats Apple & Blueberry porridge with a cup of tea (half a sugar).
Lunch: Left over tuna pasta bake and juice.
Tea: Chicken with rice
Snack:
Strawberry nutri-grain bar.
Water Intake:
600ml

Wednesday 6th January

Workout: Charlotte’s 3 Minute Belly Blitz – seven minute warm up, then two three minute workouts plus a twenty minute walk with the puppy.
Breakfast: Quaker Oats Apple & Blueberry porridge with a cup of tea (half a sugar).
Lunch: Chicken and leek soup.
Tea: Sweet potato fries with a homemade salad (recipe coming soon!)
Snack:
Nothing! 
Water Intake:
600ml

Thursday 7th January

Workout: Charlotte’s 3 Minute Belly Blitz – seven minute warm up, then two three minute workouts.
Breakfast: Quaker Oats Apple & Blueberry porridge with a cup of tea (half a sugar) and pineapple juice.
Lunch: Salad. 
Tea: Lasagne with salad.
Snack:
Strawberry nutri-grain bar.
Water Intake:
600ml

Friday 8th January
[[as this post is going live in the morning, I could only tell you about my workout and my breakfast!]]

Workout: Charlotte’s 3 Minute Belly Blitz – seven minute warm up, then two three minute workouts
Breakfast: Quaker Oats Apple & Blueberry porridge with a cup of tea (half a sugar).

It takes four weeks for YOU to notice a change in your body and eight weeks for your family/friends to notice. With losing weight and becoming healthy, it can be difficult but with the help of the #fitnessbunnieschatI’m determined. 

EL xx

 

10 thoughts on “The January Detox

  1. I always find it hard to get started but once I’ve managed to eat healthily for a week or two and I feel good about myself, it is much easier to continue. I am trying to try out lots of new exercise classes this year so change things up and experience loads of things! That belly blitz sounds really good too!

    Sarah xxx http://www.whatsasssays.com

    Like

  2. This is a great idea for a post and for a series! I did a couple of posts last year about my attempts to lose weight, I think I’m due an update now as it’s been about 6 months since the last one ! 🙂 xx

    Like

Comments are closed.