Lovely Things // Week 2

IMG_9909

Hello, 

Before I begin with the second dose of Lovely Things, I just want to say thank you to everyone who read last week’s post and tweeted me about the new blog name and design. I’m over the moon. I was primarily a book blog for a year and a half before I added other elements and this year will mark my fourth year of blogging, so thank you. 

IMG_9927

The Health Kick

I’m not going to touch too much on this because I did a blog post about it on Friday so if you wish to know more in’s and out’s about my journey to looking and feeling better, go and have a nosy. I’ve been working out consistently since Monday morning now and even though it hasn’t been a full week, I’m really enjoying it. I do my chosen work out along with a warm up when I wake up – even before my first cup of tea, now that is determination! I’m slowing down with how much chocolate, crisps and fizzy drinks I eat; so far, so good. I’ll keep you posted. 

img_9921

#boutofbooks

All this week, I have been taking part in the first readathon of the year – #boutofbooks and I’ve really enjoyed it. I haven’t pushed myself to read, just when I’ve felt like it and when I’ve had the time. It’s made me think about which books I read and review this year and I’m definitely going to read a lot more books which I personally want to read, not the ones which will get me views on my blog. I miss reading without having to review, but I just can’t help sharing my thoughts with you all. 

IMG_9950

My Little Office

“Is Emma becoming a full time blogger?”

Nope, I’m not but I have wanted a place (other than my bedroom) to blog. There is a blog post coming about it more on Wednesday with plenty of pictures for you all to nosy over, but for now, I’m really happy with my own place of sanity and somewhere where I can type out my thoughts. 

Australia

My cousin in Australia rang this weekend and for an hour, we had a really lovely chat about everything from the puppy, to family, to The Hunger Games to the floods we’ve been having over here. I’ve been to New Zealand before but some day, I would like to visit Australia and see my family again, one day.. 

IMG_9962

New Scarf

This beauty is from Dorothy Perkins and my Mum actually bought it for me as a late 25th birthday present, mainly because she hates my red tartan one. Ha! If all goes to plan, I’ll have a post for you soon. If not, just give me a nudge.

IMG_9964

Salad

ASDA do my favourite salad of all time but I wanted to recreate it (mainly to take the horrible chunky white lettuce out, yuck!). It’s seriously yummy and yes, there is a full recipe coming up. 

On a side note, I went to see Mockingjay Part 2 yesterday and it was AMAZING!!

See you next Sunday for Lovely Things // Week 3.

EL xx

