My Little Blog Office

Hello,

Before Christmas, our computer blew up. Just a little pop and it was gone, followed by a disgusting burning smell. I should probably point out that there was no fire, nobody was hurt and I still have my precious wifi – seriously, it’s a blogger’s best friend. My Dad dismantled the PC last Tuesday and for the first time ever, I have a desk where I can place my laptop and do blogging work without sitting in bed. 

*Since I scheduled this, my laptop is now dead as well. Great.. 

I wanted to take a few photographs, get creative in my new space and work with the items that I already have. I’m a very organised person – mess is my worst nightmare, clear space, clear mind and all that jazz. I thought it may be of interest to some of you as I’m always being asked for organising tips and tricks. 

*I know I’m calling it my ‘blog office,’ but blogging will always be my hobby – never a job.*

Welcome to my little blog office…

IMG_9945 IMG_9947 IMG_9948

Before and after pictures are something I love when it comes to being creative. I didn’t have a lot to work with – the wooden desk is at least ten years old, with nail polish remover spillages on it (sorry Mum!).. I took a few items from my bedroom such as the candles and diary for a little bit of decoration.

IMG_9949 IMG_9950 IMG_9951IMG_9956

It isn’t much. It isn’t white. It isn’t full of expensive products. But, it is my little place filled with a couple of items which I love and enjoy having around me. I’m sure in time, it will grow and some days, it may be cluttered but for now, it’s tidy and I’m quite comfortable. Hopefully, having a little spot will help me feel more creative when producing posts. 

IMG_9953

I know a couple of people will want to see my books. From where I sit at my desk, the books are directly behind me. I continually have a big sort out of them, only keeping the ones which I truly enjoyed. It’s not the biggest pile but they’re my absolute favourites and it’ll always remain that way. 

Where do you blog? 

EL xx

19 thoughts on “My Little Blog Office

  1. It’s so refereshing to see a “real room” that isn’t solid white tables and walls! It’s a cute little space, and most of all, YOUR SPACE! I love the yankee candle addition and of course, that “Busy Bee” book is just divine!
    Bee xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Currently I am just blogging via my mac where ever I can pop it. (usually in bed) I am moving soon and will have a dressing table for the first time in 5 years, I am so excited! As I am usually blogging beauty/ fashion and the like I think I will also make that my little blogging desk! πŸ™‚ XX

    Like

  3. I am super jealous that you have a desk! I am subletting a small studio apartment at the moment, and there is no desk, couch, or anything. Just enough room for a bed, dresser, and TV stand. I blog from my bed, but already have my dream desk in mind for when I move in June. Also, I love the little metallic owl!

    xox candidlykelseyblog.com

    Like

  4. This is such a lovely work area! Also, very jealous of your book collection. One of my goals this years is to read more, and I look forward to seeing some of your recommendations πŸ™‚
    Shannon Grace || bubblesandfresh.blogspot.ie

    Like

  5. Love your little space! I have a desk, but it’s getting to be too small lol…I’m hoping to soon get an ‘L’ shaped desk so it has plenty of storage and space to spread out. As I do homework here as well as blogging.

    I usually do my blogging at my desk but that is probably going to change Thursday! I will be starting classes again, so blogs will most likely be written at a table by the cafe in my college! πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. Hi Emma! My fellow Potterhead!

    You would LAUGH if you saw my “blog office,” it’s basically my kitchen table, with my laptop! Haha!
    Considering I’m new, it’s just an empty space where I can sit and collect my thoughts but now that I’m doing it much more often, I might need to kick my boyfriend out of the second bedroom and take it over as mine! Muhaha!

    Such a great read though! I love seeing the “before” and “afters” πŸ™‚

    Talk soon xx

    Jenn
    http://www.aspoonfulofsugars.wordpress.com

    Like

  7. This looks really similar to my little blogging area! Mine isn’t white, or crammed full of expensive homewares either – but I don’t mind, it works for me. πŸ™‚

    Thanks so much for your lovely comment on my recent blog by the way and for such kind words about/during the #gbloggers chat! xxx

    Like

Comments are closed.