The Max Factor Marilyn Monroe Lipstick Collection

photo 1 (1)

Hey beauty lovers,

I have, once again, teamed up with the wonderful team over at Max Factor to show you all the four new lipsticks, which have been released in Boots this month! The collection is all about feeling bold and rocking a red lip which I think is a fantastic idea. If you’re not feeling your makeup today, pop on a bright lip and I’m 99.9% sure that it’ll make you feel better. Lipstick solves multiple problems it would seem.

*Disclaimer: Thank you to Max Factor’s PR team for kindly sending me the products. The following words and opinions are 100% my own.

photo 2 (1)

photo 5

photo 3 (1)

photo 4 (1)

The shades are Ruby Red, Sunset Red, Berry and Cabernet – four very different colours, perfect for every skin tone. The formula contains avocado oil which allows the overall applying texture to be very smooth and let me tell you – they apply like an absolute dream! In Boots, they are £7.99 each and if you’re lucky, it might be two for one on selected Max Factor products.

Marilyn Ruby Red

(1)Ruby Red

The first shade is Ruby Red aka. the classic red lipstick which defined Marilyn’s career and looks fantastic on any skin tone. Like I said above, all the lipsticks apply like a dream but of course, don’t forget to line your lips first otherwise you’ll be looking like Miranda Sings.. I found that this lipstick works during the daytime as well as the evening if you’re out with friends or popping along to a blogging event. It finishes off an outfit perfectly.

Marilyn Sunset Red

(2)Sunset Red

The first thing I noticed about this lipstick was the gorgeous red and orange colouring of it. Ideally, this is for ladies who have a warmer skin tone (not Casper over here) but I personally think it will be a gorgeous colour for when Summer comes around (which it clearly won’t in the UK), but pop it in your holiday suitcase and it will look lovely.

Marilyn Berry

(3)Berry

Well, hello favourite. This gorgeous berry colour is perfect for cooler skin tones who want a little pop of colour on their lips, not too much but enough to make an impact. This is my go-to lipstick for spring and because it lasts for so long, it’s perfect to wear for work. Yup, definitely a favourite of mine.

Marilyn Cabernet

(4)Cabernet

If you’re someone with a gorgeous tan, firstly I envy you and secondly, this is the lipstick for you. It is a gorgeous deep bottle red wine colouring with a slight hint of glitter, this is just perfectly for Autumn days where you’re trying to channel your inner Wednesday Addams (everyday for me). I can’t wait to wear this.

What do you think of the four Marilyn lipsticks? Which is your favourite? Let me know!

EL xx

2 thoughts on “The Max Factor Marilyn Monroe Lipstick Collection

Comments are closed.