Beauty · Review

Technic Lashitude Mascara

Hi beauty lovers,

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, especially my beauty posts, you’ll know that I struggle to find a mascara which really works for me. The two which have done wonders for my tiny eyelashes are Benefit’s Roller Lash and MakeUp Revolution’s Amazing Curl so the question is, will today’s Technic Lashitude Mascara live up?  

*Disclaimer: Thank you to the Technic team for kindly sending me the product. The following words and opinions are 100% my own.

technic1 technic2 technic3

Technic are a brand who I’ve been familiar with for quite a few years. There are a lot of their products in my local Body Shop and if you know someone who is just starting out with makeup, this brand is one they ought to try. 

The Lashitude mascara stands at a price of £9.99 (according to the website) with a large flexible rubber brush to allow your lashes to have plenty of volume, length and definition. For my lashes, it took quite a few coats in order to get any black definition on my eyes and for a mascara of that price, I did expect a lot more to come out of the tube. There was nothing which made me step away from the mirror and compliment the product because in all honesty, it didn’t look like I had mascara on – for some, this may be a good thing, but for me, it sadly isn’t.

I expected so much more from this mascara and sadly, it just didn’t have a great relationship with my lashes.

Have you tried any Technic products?

EL xx

 

