Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 6

Happy Sunday,

Similar to last week – not a lot has happened. I’ve been in bed with really bad flu since last Friday, haven’t worn any makeup and I’ve somehow survived on Quavers and water. It has literally felt like I’ve been hit by a truck but on with the positives which did still happen this week…

photo%201

Sunday Reading

I’ve taken Sunday as a day to get a book started or finished. Last Sunday, I picked up my copy of All The Bright Places which people have been telling me to read for months – finally getting round to it! I’ve read a chapter so far (really, really bad for me), but hopefully as my flu slowly disappears, I’ll have read it by next weekend.

photo%202

Lipstick Organiser

For months now, I’ve wanted somehow to keep all my lip products in one place rather than have them hidden away in a makeup and with thanks to Amazon and a blogger recommendation, I’ve finally found this clever conception. It was £2.50 and took about two-three weeks to arrive from China but I love it. It fits all my lip products so no complaints. Now I just need to find one which fits my Rimmel nail polishes..

Grease Live

Here’s a shock for you: Harry Potter isn’t my favourite film.. Grease is! I’ve loved it since I was five and when I heard that there would be a live version, I was unbelievably excited. Julianne Hough as Sandy was just the perfect casting – who knew she could SING? The only aspect of the live version I was *very* annoyed with was Grease Lightnin’ – they changed the iconic dance moves!!! No. No. I’m still a bit angry at that to be honest.. Overall, I could watch it all day.

Pretty Little Liars – “New Guys, New Lies.”

Okay, so a new episode means new opinions… I LOVE THE NEW UBER A! The writers must know how disappointed viewers were when CeCe turned out to be A so I think they’ve upped their game when it comes to the new baddie and rumour has it, he/she is a lot worse than A ever was. Oh jeez. I’m very excited to see how the game plays out. This week, there was clearly something going on with Aria’s Dad – do I think he killed Charlotte? No, I don’t. I think the writers are trying to plant different people in our minds; first Ezra, now Bryon but I’m not fooled. I think he’s helping Ezra with his depression. A lot of you read my comment about Spencer and Caleb last week and I’m still not shipping them. I just don’t see them together. I absolutely loved the ending with Uber A taking off the old man mask – we didn’t see a face FYI – but still, flipping brilliant. I saw a lot of people saying it’s Mona but I really hope it isn’t a case of history repeating itself because that’s just annoying.

What have you been up to this week? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

 

