Food · Lifestyle · Review

Lunch At Wildwood Kitchen // Liverpool

Hello you lovely lot,

Towards the end of January, I met up with one of my friends who I worked with recently. I touched very briefly on our girls day out in Liverpool during the fourth instalment of Lovely Things but wanted to go a lengthy post with a few more pictures so here we are. I’m going to try and bring you a few more cafΓ©/restaurant reviews located in Liverpool because I feel like majority of these types of posts are about London so why not? I’ve done two in the past about Moose and Bills so if you would like to read those, they are linked.

Disclaimer: Wildwood Kitchen have not asked me to review their restaurant, the food was paid for by myself (and my friend) and opinions are 100% my own.

wildwood20kitchen

Wildwood Kitchen recently opened in Clayton Square Shopping Centre right near Bold Street train station. About one or two years ago, Clayton Square closed for good and reopened with a HUGE Boots (yes!) as well as snazzy new restaurant. With extremely high ceilings, a lot of light is brought into the restaurant so you could imagine my excitement when I looked back on my photographs and realised I didn’t have to brighten any of them. #bloggersdream

photo 4 photo 5 photo 7 photo 6 photo 2 photo 1

As you can tell from the photographs, the place was SO light and that is probably the greatest thing about the place. The menu was quite varied with pasta, pizza, sandwiches, fish and salad options. Despite being on the healthy bandwagon, I opted for a stone baked Tropicana pizza with pineapple, prosciutto ham, mushroom, mozzarella and tomato. It was a little bit overdone on the outside and an absolute to attempt to cut with a knife and fork but it was delicious. I don’t particularly want to fully review the restaurant because in honestly, it was just somewhere new to try whilst catching up with my friend.

Have you tried any of the Wildwood Kitchen restaurants?

EL xx

4 thoughts on “Lunch At Wildwood Kitchen // Liverpool

Comments are closed.