Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 7

Happy Valentines Day!

It’s really weird to think that we’re half way through February – the year really is flying by. This week, everything has been a little bit relaxed as I’m slowly starting to feel human after suffering from flu last week. Of course, there were some highs of the last seven days…

photo%202

Hollyoaks

Okay, so this unexpectedly happened..  I tweeted about the whole Freddie/Lindsay storyline and Hollyoaks retweeted it. Pretty cool and by far, the highlight of my week. I’ve been a huge fan of the show for well over a decade now and every single night, it’s on the TV without fail. It’s had a stupid amount of retweets and favourites from people – MADNESS. But also, very cool.

photo%201

A New Book

Last week, I spoke about how I really wanted to finish reading All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and I did. It was such a beautiful book and I highly recommend it. Pretty sure I’ve got a review coming late February. Now, I’ve moved onto an author whose book I absolutely adore – Jane Costello. I’ll be sure to keep you posted.

Pretty Little Liars – “Do Not Disturb.”

I’m not completely sure what to say about this week’s episode – I liked it, that’s a given but there was nothing really cemented down. Mona returned (again), Spencer and Aria got up to their old tricks, Emily had a box of eggs delivered and Hanna finally told her boss where to go. The only thing I learnt from this episode was the irony of Lucas’ apartment – look closely at the number at which he lives at: 2A. It’s the second ‘A’ person coming after the girls and funny enough, Emily/Hanna are both staying there. I don’t think Lucas has anything to do with it but I really do love finding these little clues here and there. A few people on Twitter have been asking me who I think the new baddie is and well… I haven’t got a flipping clue.
What was the highlight of your week? Let me know.
EL xx

 

6 thoughts on “Lovely Things // Week 7

  1. I love when my favourite TV shows acknowledge my tweets! The Great British Bake Off retweeted mine once and it was such a great five minutes of fame! Highlight of my week was definitely the cinnamon buns I baked last night – may be eating one for breakfast, lunch and dinner today…
    Jennifer x
    Ginevrella | Lifestyle Blog

    Like

  2. Hollyoaks retweeting you is great I would have been well excited!!
    To be honest PLL isn’t gripping me as much as it did when I watch the other series, I’m not sure if that is because I binge watched all the series in one go last time or if its the Spencer/Caleb issue, it doesn’t feel right to me and is making me very angry!! haha! I didn’t notice the 2A thing so good spot, I will be keeping my eye out from now on X

    Like

  3. I love it when someone notices a tweet like that! I had one of my all time favorite YouTubers like a tweet of mine and it was the best feeling ever. I love starting a new book ❤ I definitely need to read All the Bright Places.
    Steph x.
    marvelsteph.blogspot.co.nz

    Like

Comments are closed.