Collection Illuminating & Reviving Eye Primer

Hello,

From religiously following Collection on Twitter, I knew that they were recently releasing four new face products: Illuminating & Reviving Eye Primer, Reviving & Anti-Fatigue Illuminating Primer (available in two tones) and Mattifying Pore Minimiser. I’ve never immediately gone out and purchased a product on released date but seeing as I was in Liverpool on the day (this was a few weeks ago now), I thought why not?

*Disclaimer: Collection have not sent this product for review, it has been purchased with my own money and opinions are 100% my own. At the time of writing this review, each product is in Boots/Superdrug for £3.99 but are usually £4.99.

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3

As a beauty blogger and a lady who wears makeup, I can hold my hands up and say that I have never worn an eye primer. Never. Never even looked at them until I saw them on the Collection counter. I think this is because I’ve never really had a problem with my eye shadow moving (trusty MAC!) but sometimes, my liquid eyeliner does budge a little after I apply mascara. Why? Someone explain that to me please.

With the Collection Illuminating & Reviving Eye Primer, not only does my eyeshadow magically blend better but my liquid eyeliner doesn’t move. It’s a miracle, I swear. I feel like the product also gives my eyes a little bit of glow and I don’t feel as tired. It’s a brilliant product and if I can, I’m going to try and get my hands on the other products.

Have you tried any Collection products recently? Let me know.

EL xx

4 thoughts on “Collection Illuminating & Reviving Eye Primer

Comments are closed.