Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 8

Happy Sunday,

Well, this is going to be the last UK Lovely Things post for a while. If you’re just tuning in to my blog – hello and I’m off on my travels. You can read all about it in the last two Lovely Things posts (only if you like). So, what’s been going on this week?

photo%202

“How are things down under?”

FYI – The quote above is not supposed to rude (ha!), if you’re a Grease fan, you’ll understand… I leave this week for Australia and New Zealand. Holy moly. This time next week, I’ll be with my family enjoying the Aussie sunshine – it seems so surreal. I’ve been giving really short slices of information about my travels and that’s purely for safety reasons but as I fly, I’ll keep you posted because good old Emirates has Wi-Fi on the planes – oh yeah! Next Sunday, I’ll bring you the first of many exciting Lovely Things posts.

photo 9

Working Out

This week, I started working out again after two weeks off due to having flu. I’ve actually lost a little bit of weight and believe me, I’m more shocked than anyone. My skinny jeans are loose on me – WHAT? I haven’t been weighing myself but it actually made me feel really good about myself. For those wondering, I use the Charlotte 3 Minute Belly Blitz every single morning.

photo

Wednesday’s Sky

I managed to capture this picture of the beautiful sky on Wednesday evening around 5pm. I love the view from my bedroom window during the day because you can see pheasants on the farmer’s field, windmills behind the trees and dog walkers on the path – but I especially love it on nights like this. Beautiful.

Pretty Little Liars – “Where Somebody Waits For Me.”

Okay, so don’t all shout at once but I thought this week’s episode was really weak. It didn’t have it’s usually PLL addictive vibe that it has continually had since the pilot. What is going on with writers? I seriously hope this new Uber A is going to be a massive shock. Anyway, the episode itself… I did like the fact that it began exactly where it left off with Spencer and Aria up to their old tricks. Sara Harvey is definitely up to something but I don’t think she’s part of the whole Uber A thing – I think her storyline will be completely different. As for the ending in regards to the suitcase – Marlene King is very, very clever at making PLL fans think that someone is responsible for an act when in the long haul, they won’t be. I did find that Hanna’s visual about Caleb was very interestingΒ – she’s definitely not overΒ him so I wouldn’t be surprised if they get back together at some point.Β I wasn’t particularly impressed with the episode so let’s hope next week is better..

What’s been the highlight of your week? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

 

6 thoughts on “Lovely Things // Week 8

Comments are closed.