Beauty

Spring MakeUp Menu

Hello beauty lovers,

I have seen quite a few beauty bloggers doing this particular blog post and seeing as I really liked the idea of it, I thought I’d jump on the bandwagon. Why the flippin’ heck not? So, in the UK it is Spring but here in Australia, it’s Autumn yet still relatively warm. I didn’t want to change my makeup completely whilst I’m here and I’m pretty sure I’m still using majority of the same products as I did in my daily makeup routine. When I love a makeup product, I’ll use it until it either dries out or it hits pan and that is exactly what I’ve been doing.

*Disclaimer: None of these brands have sponsored me for this post, however, some have been sent for review which I will mark with a *

makeupmenu1

Starting at the top and working our way down…

MakeUp Revolution Heaven & Earth Palette – This is the only palette that I will use, ever. It has everything brown eyes could possibly need with mattes and glitter shades available. It’s available in Superdrug and SO cheap.

MAC Eyeshadow “Era” – I must have been using this shade since I was about 17 and I’m now 25. I have reason to believe that this is my third little pot of these as it literally lasts for around two years. As you can see, I’ve hit pan but I’ve always got a back up spare. This is ideal for everyday use and I literally do use it every-single-day.

Rimmel 24hr Lash Curler Mascara * – Right now, this is my go-to mascara and I don’t really want to say a great deal about it because I will have a review coming shortly…

L’Oréal Super Liner – I mean, everyone and their dog knows how obsessed I am with this product. I use it every single day for the perfect cat eye look and it’s just an absolute dream to apply.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer – When my first one ended, I didn’t repurchase another for quite a few months and my eyes looked terrible without it. It really does give me a boost and works wonders with the Collection concealer as well. I may try out the Wake Me Up mascara soon.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – This stuff is gold dust and I’m pretty sure everyone has started to buy it in bulk because it really is the most perfect makeup product. I opt for the lightest shade seeing as I’m Casper the Friendly Ghost but it gives my eyes that little bit of extra light that it needs.

Rimmel “Breakfast In Bed” Nail PolishOkay, so I’m obsessed with these nails polishes. I need more colours once I’m back in the UK and I really, really need to try the new range because it looks amazing. The applicator is so smooth and very easy to apply, plus they last for days without chipping. This colour is probably my favourite out of them all as it is a beautiful mint colour.

Sinful Colours “Soul Mate” Nail PolishWhile I’m in Australia, I’m picking up a few makeup pieces here and there, this nail polish being one of them. It’s a beautiful rose pink colouring and I absolutely love it. I probably have a Rimmel version of the exact same colour back home. Ha!

Collection Moisturising “Cappuccino” Lip ButterWhen coming to Australia, I decided that as well as packing a red lipstick, I also wanted a nude which would work both day and night. Well, for £2.99 in Superdrug, I found the perfect one as it is an absolutely gorgeous colour.

Lacura “Soft Rose” Duo BlushMuch like the nail polish, I picked up this duo blusher from Aldi. Aldi of all places! Their makeup is actually really nice and I just recently blogged about it so if you want to know more, click right here.

MakeUp Revolution “Peach Lights” HighlighterI honestly believe that this is yet another holy grail product. I spoke about it a while ago in a blog post and since then, so many of you have picked one up and have raved about it just as much as I have. It’s amazing and only £3.

Natural Collection Bronzing PearlsI’m yet to purchase a bronzer from another high street brand so if you have any recommendations, let me know. I’ve been using this product for so many years and it just works wonders on my skin. I’ve lost multiple pearls though, ha!

Collection Lasting Perfection PowderIn Australia, it’s warm and I knew that the real test of this powder would be then and I can safely say that I’m not shiny. It is an absolute dream of a product and I know multiple bloggers say the Rimmel one is better, but when it works for you, it works for you.

That is everyone in my Spring MakeUp Menu. I just want to point out that I don’t use the blusher and the highlighter together as they both offer that little touch of sparkle and I don’t fancy looking like a vampire. If you have any recommendations, let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

