Beauty · Review

Fifth Avenue Mascara & Lip Gloss

Hello beauty lovers,

I’m back again with yet another beauty related post because for the first time in a long time, I’ve really loved writing them. I went through a phrase where I would purchase makeup but didn’t want to blog about it. While I’m in Australia, I’m finding myself slowly creeping towards the counters where all the products are displayed and 99% of the time, I’m backing away pretty quickly because MAN ALIVE, it is pricey.

*Disclaimer: Neither Fifth Avenue or K-Mart have sponsored me for this post.

makeup1 makeup15

Can we just take a moment to appreciate how gorgeous the packaging? I couldn’t quite believe it when I spotted the counter in K-Mart earlier this week. The brand have really done wonders in terms of allowing their products to look as simple yet effective as possible. I’m so in love.

Mascara (Black/$8)

makeup2 makeup3 makeup4 makeup5 makeup6 makeup7

Fifth Avenue lengthening mascara allows your lashes to look long, fluffy and luscious from the rather bendy applicator. When it comes to the brush itself, I’m not fussed. It applies the mascara, end of. I found that the mascara worked best with two coats. At first, it applies rather softly with not a lot of black on your eyelashes but after a while, it looks lovely. It’s not the best mascara I’ve ever used, but it’s one that I will apply every now and then. For $8 which is £4.30, it’s not too bad. Plus, the packaging is GORGEOUS.

Lip Gloss (Heavenly/$4)

makeup8 makeup9 makeup10 makeup11 makeup12 makeup13 makeup14

Now, I’m a lipstick girl. I love buying new ones from Superdrug, Boots and various other places so when I spotted this lip gloss, I didn’t even think twice about it. It is a beautiful soft pink shade and believe me when I type this: it applies wonderfully. The applicator is ideal for small lips like mine and the colour is so subtle that it works and to top it all of; it isn’t one of those sticky lip glosses either that make you feel like you’ve put glue on your lips. Incredible. I absolutely adore the colour and cannot wait to continue wearing this throughout the rest of my trip.

Have you purchased any makeup recently? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

 

 

