Lifestyle · Travel

In-Flight Travel Essentials

Hello,
If you read my blog, follow me on Twitter or Instagram, you will know that for the past two months I have been in Australia and New Zealand visiting my family. Travelling to the other side of the world by myself was a terrifying experience – I’m not going to sugar coat it and say it was plain sailing because sitting in airports by yourself is no fun. Thankfully, I chose to flew with Emirates and they looked after me brilliantly as they were aware that I was flying solo. Being on three planes for 24+ hours does drag on so naturally, I wanted to make sure that I could keep myself entertained throughout my journey. If you’re flying long haul, there is a little TV in front of you with a lot of films, TV shows and music to choose from but sometimes that wasn’t enough.
inflight1
This is everything I took on my carry-on…
 • Colouring book and pencils
 • Eye mask
 • Face cream
 • Facial pads
 • Flight documents
 • Hand cream/sanitizer
 • Headphones
 • iPhone (with charger and adapter)
 • iPod
 • Journal
 • Kindle
 • Laptop (with charger)
 • Mini deodorant
 • Minimal makeup
 • Mints
 • Neck pillow
 • Passport
 • Purse
 • Spare underwear
 • Three pens
 • Toothbrush and toothpaste
inflight2 inflight3 inflight4 inflight5 inflight6
I took my trusty New Look owl bag with me which my laptop just fits into. I won’t go into to much detail as it is a simple carry on at the end of the day – three compartments: one at the front, one big one inside and a small on tucked away. My carry on was the perfect size for going under the seat in front of me or in the overhead locker above.
What are the top three things in your in-flight travel essentials? Let me know in the comments below.
EL xx
4 thoughts on “In-Flight Travel Essentials

Comments are closed.