Beauty · Review

Rimmel Super Curler Mascara

Hello beauty lovers,

As you know, there are many competitions on Twitter which brands run on a weekly basis and it’s a simple retweet to enter. With Rimmel launching their new mascara (which I’m about to show you), they decided to give their followers a chance to win a year’s supply of their new Super Curler 24hr Volume & Curl Mascara. All you had to do was ask them a question in regards to mascara. I’ve spoken about this before but I have extremely tiny lashes – I’ve tried everything under the sun to make them grow but nothing has worked so I hoped this mascara would.

*Disclaimer: Rimmel have kindly sent these products to me as I won the competition, yet have not asked me to review. All my opinions are 100% my own.

rimmel

The mascara comes in two shades: black and extreme black. I have been wearing the extreme black the most out of the two. I really like the packaging on both mascaras; for the black, it is purple with rose gold banding/writing and for the extreme black, it is a deep purple with silver banding/writing. I think the only time I’ve actually worn the mascara for 24 hours was on the planes from Manchester all the way to Australia (yes, I stupidly forgot to take my makeup off). While I was sleeping, my liquid eyeliner rubbed off a little bit but my mascara was still going strong.

rimmel2 rimmel3 rimmel4 rimmel5 rimmel6

In terms of volume, I find that after two/three coats, that is when my lashes start to look semi long yet it gives an instant curl factor which I really liked. With this mascara, you don’t have to use an eye curler as the mascara does the job for you. I do believe that the extreme black is my favourite out of the two, but that’s simply because I haven’t really tried the other as often.

 

Have you tried any Rimmel mascaras? Let me know in the comments below.

 

EL xx

