Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 19

Mornin’ all

I’ve been back in the UK for just over a week and I’ve already decided that within the next three to four years, I’m going to move to Australia permanently. I’ll be 30 in five years time and while I was away, I realised that there isn’t anything for me here anymore. Yes, I have my family and a handful of friends but there’s an awful lot more over there. So that was the big thought of this week…

LT1

Home Sweet Home

I didn’t really talk about being home in last week’s Lovely Things post as it was based upon my trip to Wollongong and Sydney.. When I landed back in Manchester, the cold weather hit me instantly – I’ve gone from Autumn to Spring, hot to cold and I’m desperate to go back already. I started back at work yesterday and after two months of being away, it was quite strange to be back but it was easy to get back into the swing of things.

I’ve been doing a lot more reading whilst being back home. I recently finished The Missing by C.L Taylor (review coming on Wednesday) and Fix You by Carrie Elks (review coming soon-ish). I’ve got quite a large TBR pile so I’m going to be working my way through them during the next few months.

LT2

Back At It

While I was in Australia, I barely worked out and after two months, I felt like an absolute whale. Now that I’m home, I’ve started back on my Charlotte 3 Minute Belly Blitz as well as eating healthy again. I’m seriously determined to not feel like a whale anymore. Throw motivation my way please and thank you.

Sorry that this week’s post is short – I’ve just been attempting to get back on UK time. What has your highlight been of the week? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

 

2 thoughts on “Lovely Things // Week 19

  1. Can’t wait for your reviews as I’m looking for something new to read. My week has been spent trying to study Biochemistry and getting way too stressed. Must be weird being back at home ! 🙂
    Shannon Grace || bubblesandfresh.blogspot.ie || xo

    Like

Comments are closed.