Beauty · Review

Maybelline Colour Elixir

Hello beauty lovers,

When I was in Australia, I bought quite a few items of makeup – some from brands that you can’t get in the UK such as Cover Girl. In places such as Price Line, Target, Big W and K-Mart, they do have a few English brands such as Rimmel, L’OrΓ©al, Barry M, Maybelline and Max Factor. Despite having these counters at home, I still looked at them to see if there were any new items and one in particular stood out to me: Maybelline Colour Elixir By Colour Sensational.

*Disclaimer: Maybelline have not sponsored me for this post. All opinions are 100% my own.

lip

Recently, a lot of beauty bloggers have been talking about colour pop lip products from Revlon and every time I went over to the counter they were all sold out and the testers were absolutely disgusting. Do people really use those? Maybelline aren’t a brand who I regularly purchase products from simply because nothing has really stood out to me until now.

lip2 lip3 lip4 lip5

The Caramel Infused Elixir lip product is a mix between a lipstick as it’s long lasting and a lip gloss as it’s quite shiny. I opted for quite a neutral colour as I knew that I would wear it more than if I had bought a brightly coloured shade. The product itself is incredible and it has quickly become one of my favourite lip products. The soft wand applicator is a lot easier to use than your standard long lip gloss stick and if anything, that would make me purchase a product more often. The caramel colour is perfect for when you’re running out of the door as you really don’t need a mirror to apply. I want to wear this 24/7.

Have you tried any Maybelline lip products? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Colour Elixir

Comments are closed.