Beauty · Review

Max Factor Masterpiece Palette & False Lash Mascara

Hello beauty lovers,

For Spring, Max Factor and I have teamed up to bring you quite a neutral look featuring their Masterpiece Nude Palette and Voluptuous False Lash Effect Mascara. There are a great mix of soft neutral colours as well as bolder ones towards the end of the palette so it is ideal for both day and night.

MF1

Masterpiece Nude Palette – Β£14.99 (via. Boots website)

MF2 MF3 MF4

Isn’t it absolutely beautiful? First of all, I must apologise for not showing the second half of the palette with the darker shades, the reason for this is that my postman dropped the palette and it smashed a little bit at the bottom so naturally, it isn’t blog worthy which is a shame so instead, I’m going to focus on the other shades.

All of the colours are in fact matte and I tried the first three at work and after a very long shift, the eyeshadows hadn’t budged which was incredible. They are all extremely blendable and with the darker shades, it is quite easy to turn a neutral look into a smokey eye look.

Voluptuous False Lash Mascara – Β£11.99 (via Boots website)

MF6MF7MF8

Being a beauty blogger is the perfect excuse to try out mascaras and so, each time Max Factor kindly send me one, I always look forward to trying it out. I’ve never worn fake lashes before – they aren’t my cup of tea and quite frankly, I have no idea how to apply them so a mascara which will hopefully give you a false lash effect is perfect.

Max Factor mascara brushes aren’t thin at all, they’re rather chunky and you tend to have to apply the mascara at least three coats in order to achieve a deep black effect. As you may know, my eyelashes are super tiny but this has done them the world of good. I prefer using this mascara when I have more time in a morning to apply as I do prefer a few coats rather than a quick application.

Overall, I love both products and cannot wait to continue to wear them throughout Spring. Which Max Factor products have you purchased or been wearing recently? Let me know in the comments below…

EL xx

