Lovely Things // Week 21

Happy Sunday!

At the beginning of the year, I started doing these weekly Lovely Things posts and I told both myself and you lot that it would only focus on the positive highlights of that week. Well, that is exactly why you didn’t have one last Sunday when you were meant to. I cannot stand missing a blog day and it drove me absolutely mad that I sat down to write it up but nothing happy came out at all. So I would much rather miss a day than whinge. Y’know?

LT2

Flippin’ Lovely Weather

Here’s the thing: the UK heat is sticky and unbearable whereas the Australian heat is just right. I’m really enjoying the glorious sunny days at the moment – I work near enough every single day with one/two days off if I’m lucky and I’ve noticed everyone is so much happier when it’s sunny. Could do without feeling all sweaty though..

LT1 

Being Quoted

One of the most wonderful things about being a bookworm is that sometimes you are quoted in the front of a book. To some people, it’s not a big deal but when it’s for an author whose work you admire, it’s pretty amazing. I spotted my quote in Harriet Evans latest book which put the biggest smile on my face.

New Glasses

LEMME SEE A PICTURE! Bet you’re all thinking that now, right? Well… I’m saving it for a blog post. Ha! I recently went for an eye test and it turns out, my vision is pretty crap. I put off getting them tested for so many years and now that I have glasses, I can actually see an awfully lot clearer. Stay tuned this week for a natter on that.

What has the highlight of your week been? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

