Lovely Things // Week 23

Hello Sunday, we meet again..

I think it’s safe to say that my week off work was perfectly timed and the best thing about it, I didn’t even schedule the time off. I absolutely love my job and the days just seem to disappear when I’m working alongside the girls but my blog has most definitely suffered. I’ve been silently thanking my organised self with posts ready to set live and tweets already scheduled. So, what has my week off brought?

lovely1

Bank Holiday Monday

If you live in the UK, you know exactly what I’m talking about. But for those who don’t, every now and then we have a Monday off – it’s not every month (I wish) but it’s a few times a year and it’s absolutely glorious to have a three day weekend. Mine was pretty relaxed, minus Saturday when I was in work, but the rest was just lovely. I barely watched any TV, kept it simple with a little bit of family time and a lot of reading…

lovely3

New Release, Favourite Author

That’s the smoothest transaction I’ve ever made… One of my favourite authors, Paige Toon,Β brings out a Chick-Lit book every Summer and I always devour them within a day or two. I started reading it on Monday and I just couldn’t put it down. My review has already gone live (no spoilers) so make sure that you check it out because believe me, you’ll never be disappointed with her books.

lovely2

Hello Stranger!

I feel like I haven’t posted a picture of Murph for absolute ages – I think it may be about a year since I did. When I came home from my travels, he wasn’t happy with the fact that I had left him for two months and it’s safe to say that he’s only just stopped sulking. This was him in the sunshine on Bank Holiday Monday when we sat in the sun for an hour or so. He’s coming up for two in July and I think it’s safe to say that puppy cuddles are getting particularly heavy now, but still, I can’t get enough of them.

Blogging Mojo

You may have seen in last week’s Lovely Things post that I wasn’t feeling myself in terms of blogging. My motivation/inspiration/dedication had flown out of the window and didn’t look like it was coming back any time soon. Well it has. I’ve found it. And it feels good to have a long list of ideas again. There is so much content coming your way this June – every Monday, Wednesday and Friday there will be a post about a book, a beauty product and/or something fashion related. I really need to get back into working out as I’ve seriously been slacking so perhaps I’ll do another post regarding what I eat in a week.

How has your week been? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

2 thoughts on “Lovely Things // Week 23

Comments are closed.