Soap & Glory Mascara And Lipgloss

Happy Monday!

What better way to kick start a new week with a beauty post? I’m really enjoying writing makeup posts recently and by the looks of my stats, so are you guys! If there is anything high street related you would like to see, give me a shout and I’ll try my best to sort it out.

soap1

At Christmas, my folks bought me a Soap & Glory gift set (can’t find it on the website, but there’s another blog post coming on the 22nd June) and I’ve given myself a few months to test the products out before sharing with you all..

*Disclaimer: Soap & Glory have not sponsored me for this post and all opinions are 100% my own.

Thick & Fast HD Mascara

soap5 soap6 soap7 soap8

I’ll be honest: I didn’t like this mascara when I first tried it. It sounds daft but there was too much product on the wand and my eyelashes felt extremely heavy, so much so that I had to wipe my eyes clean and start again. I overheard one of the girls in work talking about Soap & Glory and asked if she had used this mascara, turns out she had and she had a little trick up her sleeve: wipe a little bit of the product off the wand. I know it’s a HD mascara but the amount that was going on my lashes was just insane. I gave it a trial test and it is by far, one of the best I have ever used. If I’m going for quite the heavy eye look, this is the one I’ll be using. Not only is it quite heavy in terms of colouring, it gives volume, definition, long-lasting wear, intensity and drama. What more could you want, really?

Available in Boots at £10.50

Sexy Mother Pucker Lipgloss

soap2 soap3 soap4

Out of all the Soap & Glory makeup products, the Sexy Mother Pucker lipglosses are the one which I continually keep hearing about. I’m not the biggest fan of mint foods, let me just put that out there, but I love the smell of it and when you open this lipgloss, the smell of mint just hits you right in the chops. I have it in the shade ‘Rose & Shine’ but there are six others to choose from. This is a lip-plumbing lipgloss – just going to throw that out there. I have no intention of having Kylie Jenner lips nor did I realise it plumbed your lips until I read it on the website… Ha! It is the perfect glossy pink shade; perfect for every day use.

Available in Boots at £9

Which Soap & Glory makeup products are your favourites? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

2 thoughts on “Soap & Glory Mascara And Lipgloss

Comments are closed.