Lovely Things // Week 25

Mornin’

I have sat and typed out this opening sentence about four times now and still, I just can’t seem to get it right. I’m really struggling with these weekly Sunday posts, not because I don’t want to post them, but because I’m in work majority of the time and on my days off, all I want to do is be a sloth but shizzle needs to be done.

Picture35

*Masters Graduation 2013*

Father’s Day

Today is all about sharing the love for the main man in our lives – Father, Dad, Daddy, Pops – whatever you may call him. I have an amazing relationship with my Dad; he’s hilarious, clever, protective, kind and he’s the first person I ring if I’m in some sort of bother which never happens but he’s there when I don’t know how to use the new microwave. I’ve always been a Daddy’s girl since day one – he had my name picked out, knew that I would support Manchester United and would attend dance lessons every single Saturday which I did until I was eighteen. We have the same sense of humour, like the same music, watch the same films – we are two peas in a pod.

Euro’s 2016

Well, I don’t want to jinx England but we’re playing alright aren’t we? I particularly enjoyed the fact that Gareth Bale slagged our lads off and then we beat them 2-1. Ha! I’m really enjoying the tournament so far – not just our games but all of them. It’s filling a gap while we wait for the new Premier Season to begin.

49

The Travel Blues

I don’t know what is going on in my head at the moment but England is just not feeling like home. It seems like every other week, we’re losing someone due to gun crime and it’s absolutely vile. This isn’t the reason why I want to escape (obviously) and I know that all sorts of crime happens all over the world but I’m really missing travelling. I feel the need to explore the likes of Sydney and Melbourne a little bit more – find all the little nooks and crannies of the cities and of course, share it all with you. I’m definitely missing the Australian life, that’s for sure.

Pretty Little Liars S7

WEDNESDAY. Mark it in your dairies. The final season begins. I’m seriously excited. I’ve watched all the promos, seen the pictures, stalked the girls on Instagram and Snapchat. I just hope this season doesn’t disappoint because lets be honest, the second half of S6 was quite weak with the whole five years forward thing. According to Marlene (the writer of the show), we will be getting some sort of reveal/answer every single episode. Ha! I bet the show finishes and we still won’t know who killed Mrs D. I will be talking about the opening episode in next week’s post so make sure you watch it (no spoilers) so we can discuss.

How has your week been? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

