Beauty

A Selection Of Soap And Glory

Hello,

Clearly I couldn’t think of a funky title, could I? At the beginning of July, I did a blog post on two makeup items from Soap & Glory, did you see it? Anyway, I briefly mentioned that I would be do a much larger post about a selection of skincare products which I received as a gift set at Christmas from my parents. It was only at the beginning of 2015 that I started using their products but I am SO ADDICTED. That being said, I wanted to wait a while so I could test the items out before bringing mini reviews to you…

*Disclaimer: Soap & Glory have not sponsored me for this post and all opinions are 100% my own.

sg1 sg2 sg3 sg4 sg5

Hydrating Hand Food – £5.50

sg6 sg7 sg8

When people talk about Soap & Glory, the first thing that comes to mind is Hand Food. It’s basically the best smelling product in the entire world (no joke) – who knew shea butter, macadamia oil and marshmallows would be such an incredible smell? This is the best hand cream I have ever used (along with The Body Shop Mango one) and it is forever being thrown into my handbag if I’m heading out of the door.

The Scrub Of Your Life – £7

sg9 sg10 sg11

There is nothing better than coming home from work after a hectic day, hopping into the shower and scrubbing life away. It’s the only shower scrub which I have used and I must say, I am impressed but not overly impressed. You get me? It’s perfect if you suffer with dry skin and you want more of a silky vibe going on, then this is the one for you!

Heel Genius – £5.50

sg12 sg13 sg14

Soap & Glory are known for their delicious smelling products, but with Heel Genius, they must have taken a wrong turn because it’s not great. It’s foot cream at the end of the day so it’s bound to smell a little not-so-funky, but it works like an absolute dream. I would rather put too much of this on my feet than a pea size amount (just an example in the snap above) because my feet are gross #sorrynotsorry and with more on, it works better.

The Righteous Butter Tinted Body Lotion – £8

sg15 sg16

There were two products out of the gift set which I was a bit iffy about trying and this was one of them. I knew that when I went on my travels, I wouldn’t tan a great deal so when I came home, I purchased a tanning mitt from Superdrug and decided to give this a try. The wonderful thing about it, is that if it goes terribly wrong (which it won’t), it washes off in the shower instantly. I’m really impressed with this tinted body lotion and for someone who isn’t a fan of fake tan, I’m semi-converted.

The Righteous Butter – £10

sg17 sg18 sg19

Now, don’t be fooled by the picture because this isn’t the one from the gift set. Ha! That was has completely gone and it’s taken me about six months to use it up. When I was in Aintree recently, I popped into Boots and picked up another body butter. It’s just incredible and by far, my favourite one out of the entire Soap & Glory collection. It leaves my skin feeling brand new and the shea butter with aloe vera scent lasts for hours.

Clean On Me – £6.50

sg20 sg21

The one shower gel I have been reaching for non-stop is this. It is by far, the best I’ve ever used and much like The Scrub Of Your Life, it leaves your skin feeling silky smooth. The only downside is that the pump gets a little jammed from time to time so I’ve resorted to just pouring it on my loafer. Shower with this and then apply The Righteous Butter and you will smell like cake. Trust me on that one.

Peaches & Clean Deep Cleansing Milk – £8

sg22 sg23

Can I give you a review of this? No. Why not? Because I’m yet to try it out. Honestly, I’m a little bit worried to try this because my skin is unbelievably sensitive, especially face products and now that I’m happy with both my skin and it’s routine, do I want to mess it up? Not really. If you have tried this, please do let me know. I mean, it smells amazing so perhaps I’ll give it a whirl..

What is your favourite Soap And Glory product? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

 

