Lovely Things // Week 26

Morning all,

What a week it has been! On Friday, we woke up to the news that the UK had voted to leave the EU and honestly, I’m shocked. I personally voted to remain because why try fix something that isn’t broken?

LT26

The First Day Of Summer

Summer is finally upon the UK and well, I’m not getting my hopes up because we all know how much the British weather sucks. The one great thing about the change of season is the beautiful flowers (wow, I’ve turned into my Mother). We’ve got peonies which are actually cuttings from my Nan’s previous house that is no longer there so it’s lovely that we’ve got a memory now growing in our garden. Would you believe that this picture was taken on my iPhone4? Yup, even I can’t believe how well it came out. I’m looking forward to seeing the other peonies blossom.

LT26_1

Girls Day In Manchester

One of the work girls and I have become really good friends recently and going shopping together every now and then is becoming one of my favourite things to do – we’ve been to Liverpool and on Tuesday, we went to Manchester. I haven’t been there in so long and I’m not the best at navigating myself or someone else around a place that I don’t really know but Manchester is much like a circle. We stumbled into a cute little boutique called JOY. It had some gorgeous dresses inside as well as this book which caught my eye the second I walked in. Need it in my life. Ha! There is a big clothing haul coming on Wednesday for all the bits I’ve bought recently…

Pretty Little Liars – S7 Episode 1 “Tick Tock Bitches.”

If you’ve been living under a social media rock for the past week or so, let me tell you – Pretty Little Liars is back and oh my, what a way to kick off the beginning of the end. During season six, I spoke about the week’s episode in Lovely Things and SO many of you have tweeted me asking me if I’m going to talk about it again and well, it goes without saying really…

Episode 1 titled “Tick Tock Bitches” was all about the group; Spencer, Aria, Emily, Mona, Toby, Erza and Caleb having twenty-four hours to #SaveHanna from A.D by solving the mystery of who killed Charlotte (who is actually Charles and CeCe, yup!). The team break off into their own little groups and try to come up with an answer. Now, the episode ended with them giving evidence of who they believe did kill Charlotte BUT, I can tell you now that I don’t think they’re right. I mean, it’s the first episode and it’s not going to be that easy. I really enjoyed seeing Hanna locked away in some random place having dreams about getting advice from Spencer – it was a little emosh, I won’t lie. Within the first three minutes of the episode, I had goose bumps; it was fast paced, exciting and most of all, I love the fact that fans can clearly see that Caleb still loves Hanna and is willing to do anything to save her. I’ve seen the promo for the second episode and it looks like Mary Drake is going to be a big part of this season – she’s creepy but I like her. Before I go – that opening scene with Spencer, Aria and Emily was powerful however, looks can be deceiving on the show and I’m pretty sure we all know that…

Have you seen the episode? What did you do this week? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

