Review

Charlotte Crosby’s 3 Minute Belly Blitz

Hello weekend, you’re almost here!

I wanted to start this post off by saying “remember when I did my resolutions…” but I can’t find the exact post where I wrote them all down for you all. OH WELL. All you need to know is that my two main resolutions is drink more water and work out a lot more – 7 months into the year, it’s going well but not all that well. I started off the year working out every single day and I lost a lot of weight through the 3 Minute Belly Blitz DVDΒ and now that I’ve appreciated the DVD about 99% (we’ll get to that 1%), I thought why not update you all?

*Disclaimer: Neither Charlotte nor the DVD company have sponsored me for this post – all opinions are 100% mine.

3min 3min1

Don’t expect any before or after pictures from me because quite frankly, that’s not my style but I really want to keep you updated perhaps every six months or so. I’m not one for diets, but I do believe in the saying,Β “eat less, move more,” because after eating less junk and moving a lot more, I did loose a lot of weight before I went to Australia but as the DVD formats are different over there, so I couldn’t take it with me.

Since I’ve been back, I’ve slowly got back into the whole working out malarkey and so far, so good. I’ve taken a tip from Anna SacconeJoly and that is to work out first thing in the morning as it’ll not only give you energy throughout the day but it’s also out of the way. I didn’t think it would work, but surprisingly it does and then you can just continue throughout the day.

In the DVD, there are twelve workouts which last about three minutes, plus a warm-up and a cool-down. You have the ability to play everything or you can choose which you want to do on that particular day. Recently, I’ve been doing the warm-up plus the first two workouts and as the weeks go on, I’ll add one more workout so each time, it’s growing and growing. Yes, some days I don’t want to do it and sometimes I’ll chicken out but it is good to push yourself. The DVD has everything from punches, lunges, squats, skips, double jumps, push ups etc. My legs ACHE from doing the lunges but you know it’s working when you can’t walk up/down stairs the following day.

I said at the beginning of the post that I’ve used about 99% of the DVD and the only side I haven’t clicked on yet is the eating side of it. There isn’t a reason for this, but I’m sure that within the next month or so, I will eventually get round to doing it and hopefully showing you a recipe.

Have you used Charlotte’s 3 Minute Belly Blitz? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

 

