Healthy Nakd Bars

Good morning,

Quite a while ago, I did a blog post about Nakd bars which you can read HERE (if you like) and since then, I’ve not picked up any of the nibbles or bars so when I was in Superdrug recently, I spotted two of the bars and when your stomach rumbles, you just have to listen..

*Disclaimer: Nakd have not sponsored me for this post and all opinions are 100% my own.

Strawberry Crunch Protein Bar

nakd5 nakd6 nakd7 nakd8

As I’m starting to attempt to eat less junk food, finding alternatives to chocolates and crisps is important. In terms of crisps, I actually prefer the vegetable crisps (sweet potato, beetroot, parsnip etc.) to the regular packets which you can munch your way through in two minutes. I don’t eat a lot of chocolate bars, more like those share bags which I don’t really share… The Nakd bars are a great alternative to the not-so-healthy bars and one of the great things about them is that there are so many different flavours.

This strawberry crunch bar is full of protein, dairy/wheat/gluten free and free from the added sugar which is rather bad for you. I’ve never had a protein bar before so I was curious to what they would taste like and honestly, they don’t taste any different. I wasn’t a huge fan of this strawberry crunch bar, perhaps I would have liked it a lot more if it didn’t have the crunch and just the sweetness of the berries but each to their own. The other flavours are cocoa, apple and banana – which to try next?

Cocoa Chocolate Orange

nakd nakd1 nakd2 nakd3 nakd4

I could eat this bar all day, every day. It is definitely a favourite of mine. I’m trying to remember if I’ve had it before and I must have as I knew the flavour that I was looking for in particular. Unlike the strawberry crunch, this bar is quite soft, rich in flavour and perfect for eating as a snack or instead of your normal chocolate bar. I most definitely need to get my hands on more of these. The flavour of the orange isn’t as strong as I thought it would be, but just think of it as a healthier Terry’s Chocolate Orange. Ha!

Have you tried any of the Nakd products? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

 

