Beauty · Review

Lush ‘Happy Hippy’ Shower Gel

Happy Friday!
As a beauty blogger, I see a lot of people talking about Lush – the Instagram bath bomb snaps, the tweets about how great they smell and the wonderful events which are held in various cities. A few years ago, I tried a bath bomb and my skin went insane – red blotches were everywhere and it took a good two weeks for my skin to finally calm down. With that being said, I stopped using their products and the only encounter with Lush that I had was their Dream Cream which cleared my eczema up within a week. When I was in Manchester last month, I took a trip into their Arndale store and within a couple of steps, we were introduced to the shower gels.
*Disclaimer: Lush have not sponsored me for this post and all opinions are 100% my own.
lush lush1 lush2
Happy Hippy shower gel is bursting with pink grapefruit and oh my, it smells incredible. This is ideal for using first thing in a morning as a wake me up shower gel and the mixed scent of grapefruit and lemon lasts for hours on end. I opted for a 100g bottle of this which is Ā£4.25 but my skin didn’t react so no doubt, I’ll be treating myself to a bigger bottle in the upcoming months. Do Lush do this in a body butter? I need it in my life.
Which Lush products are your favourites? Let me know in the comments below.
EL xx
