Beauty · Review

MakeUp Revolution 3 In 1 Face Palette

Happy Friday!

At the moment, I’m really enjoying writing beauty related blog posts. Having a nosy in Superdrug and Boots at all the different counters is how I spend most of my shopping trips, I won’t lie. Seeing as my blusher collection is getting a little bit out of hand, I’ve found myself moving onto highlighters and when I spotted this 3 in 1 combo in the midst of the MakeUp Revolution counter, I just couldn’t say no.

*Disclaimer: MakeUp Revolution have not sponsored me for this post and all opinions are 100% my own.

rev rev1 rev2 rev3 rev4 rev5

This gorgeous face trio is absolute perfection. The only bronzer I’ve ever used is the bronzing pearls by Natural Collection but they weren’t as long lasting on my face as I had hoped for, whereas the bronze in this palette lasts for a full day. The only aspect of it is that it is too dark for my face and it’s a little annoying that the trio only comes in one shade but I’ve made the most of it. The highlight is beautiful and gives off such a lovely glow to your cheeks. I’m yet to use the highlight on it’s own so in terms of how long it lasts for, I’m not wanting to give a definite answer as it’s pitch black when I tend to wipe my face off. The shimmer in this trio is the only new product which I’ve never used before; I never followed the shimmer trend but if I’m honest, it’s the one in the palette which swayed me to purchase it that little bit more because I really wanted to try it. Right now, I’m just swirling my blush brush around and applying the shimmer to the very tops of my cheek bones. Can I see a difference? Not particularly but maybe that’s because the highlight is taking centre stage.

This trio is a firm part of my everyday makeup routine now and I would be lost without it. For £4 from Superdrug, you really cannot go wrong. It gives my face that glowing finish which I need to last a full day.

Have you bought any MakeUp Revolution products recently? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

