New MakeUp Storage

Happy Friday,

For quite some time now, I have wanted makeup storage. I used to keep all my makeup in my Harrods bag, but it just didn’t look very presentable and as a blogger, well it needs to look a little snazzy doesn’t it? I tried to find a suitable one that I liked on Amazon but none of them spoke to me. It was when I was on a shopping trip the other week with my Mum that I saw one for £10 and I just knew I had to purchase it. Can I remember where I got it from? Nope. Well done Emma..

storage storage1 storage2 storage3

In the first draw, I keep my 16hr Collection Powder which I absolutely adore – have I worn it for that long though? Probably not as the second I’m home from being out, my makeup comes off. Also in that draw is a new face product which I am absolutely loving – it’s a bronze, shimmer and highlight from MakeUp Revolution and it is just perfection.

In the middle draw, I keep my blushers and highlights. I know what you’re thinking – one of them doesn’t have a lid. My beloved MakeUp Revolution Peach Lights Highlighter broke en route to Australia and I was gutted. It’s only £3 so it is easily replaced but I just can’t seem to find another and the product itself still works. Also in the draw, I have W7 Honeycomb Blush*, Lacura Pink Blush, Max Factor Crème Puff Blush* and Collection Gorgeous Glow Blush. I never thought I would own four blushers. Do I need all of them? Yes. Yes, I do.

At first with the bottom draw, I kept my nail polishes from Rimmel but they didn’t all fit and when I had to throw the old ones away, the remaining ones just didn’t look right. I’m on the look out for somewhere to keep my polishes so if you have any ideas, let me know. I now keep repurchases in the bottom draw – my trusty MAC Eyeshadow (the one I’m using now is in my makeup bag), my holy grail L’Oréal Liquid Eyeliner and of course, the two concealers I can’t live without; Collection and Rimmel.

Where do you store your makeup? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

One thought on “New MakeUp Storage

Comments are closed.