Lifestyle · Travel

Hiding Away In Delamere Forest

Good morning,

Every now and then, I like not having any phone signal. As a blogger, this may sound like something we would all hate (and some may cry over), but there are multiple times when a few hours away from social media does us the world of good.

Delamere Forest is located in Cheshire, a beautiful town filled with cobbled streets, more shops than you could ever wish for and enough history to read about until your heart is content. The forest is the perfect place for a weekend stroll, to go horse riding or to go zip-lining with a group of friends. On Saturday, the weather seemed to be on our side so the Mr and I hopped in the car and away we went…

Picture104 Picture105 Picture106 Picture107 Picture108 Picture109 Picture110
Picture111 Picture112 Picture113 Picture114 Picture115 Picture116 Picture117 Picture118 Picture119 Picture120
Picture121 Picture122 Picture123
Picture126
Picture127 Picture128 Picture129 Picture130 Picture131 Picture132 Picture133
Picture139 Picture140 Picture141 Picture142
Picture145 Picture146
Picture148 Picture149 Picture150 Picture151 Picture152 Picture153 Picture154
It was lovely to spend three hours away from the craziness of a city and spend time walking around a beautiful place. Delamere Forest is really well looked after and with so many different walking routes, we’ll most definitely be going back when it’s time for another social media detox.

How do you switch off from the online world? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

2 thoughts on “Hiding Away In Delamere Forest

  1. What a gorgeous place for a getaway! I love all the rolling hills, it’s the perfect spot for some hiking and some peace and quiet. Exactly the kind of thing I like to do on my weekends. I always put my phone away when I’m out, I like to just enjoy the moment and take some photos with my camera, I’m never bothered about my phone.

    I must admit, I’m not all that into social media so switching off from it is actually really easy for me, since I’m not that often on it in the first place. I like it like that 🙂

    Love the photos, I bet it was such a lovely time with all that fresh air and blue skies!

    ~ K

    http://www.lifeasunusuals.com

    Like

Comments are closed.