Autumnal Vibes With Yankee Candle

Morning all,

Autumn is one of my favourite times of year; fairy lights, candles, chunky scarves, dark nights, hot chocolates, blankets and crisp leaves. I’ve teamed up with the lovely girls at Yankee Candle to show you four scents from their two new collections, Warm Summer Nights and Harvest Time. I have very kindly been sent four of the small jar candles, all at the website price of £8.99..

YC

YC2 YC3

Harvest Time

With warm, evocative and inviting scents, this first collection is probably the one I’m most excited for. There are four candles in total; Honey Clementine, Rhubarb Crumble, Autumn Night and finally Ebony & Oak. I chose two scents which I’m a big fan of – clementine’s (the orange family smells are by far my absolute favourite) and lavender.

Autumn Night combines relaxing lavender and earthy woodland notes to suggest an inviting autumnal evening. This smells very much like lavender without being overpowering and I can most definitely get the hint of the earthy tones. I think this is going to be a favourite when September begins in the next two weeks or so.

Honey Clementine is a refreshing orange scent which takes a sweet dip into a honey-dipped citrus delight. This is very much a scent which belongs in the kitchen and I’m quite surprised at how sweet it is. The honey overpowers the clementine which I thought I wouldn’t like but to my surprise, I actually do.

YC4
YC1

Warm Summer Nights

With fragrances that offer a subtle nod to sweet blossoms in the garden, evening walks by the ocean, the refreshing mix of passion fruit martini and dreamy summer slumbers. This collection is perfect for the last couple of weeks of Summer and I’m pretty excited to start burning them.

Flowers In The Sun is a remarkably bright scent of sweet blossoms which conjures up images of a walk in the garden, with sunlight spilling over the golden colours. I’m not sure what I was expecting when I requested this particular scent and I’m struggling to put my finger on what it smells of exactly. It is quite a fresh smell almost as if you’ve washed your bedding in flowers and you crawl under the duvet for a snooze.

Sunset Breeze is a scent of tropical fruits on the breeze, moving back and forth, just like the surf. This smells SO zingy and I think it would pair perfectly with Honey Clementine if you were to burn the two together. The tropical fruits smell quite fresh rather than overpowering which I really like.

Of course, there are four more candles in the collections so if you’re near a Yankee Candle shop or counter, have a sniff and let me know your favourite.

EL xx

2 thoughts on “Autumnal Vibes With Yankee Candle

Comments are closed.