Lifestyle · Review

Unwind With Yankee Candle

Morning all,

After working throughout the duration of the Bank Holiday, I allocated some “me” time on Tuesday evening – no phone, no internet, just a lot of peace and quiet. I’ve teamed up with Yankee Candle once more to bring you one of their soothing scents which is perfect for a relaxing few hours and to show you how I unwind in an evening…

unwind2 unwind1

The Scent

My Serenity is a calm, fresh scent with mixed aromas of warm pear, orange mingle with tropical flowers and soft musk. I absolutely adore this candle and it is the ideal scent to lit when you’re unwinding in an evening. I much prefer it in my bedroom but if you’re having a bubble bath, pop it in the bathroom and it’ll leave a beautiful fresh smell for hours on end.

unwind

The Treatment

Whether it’s having a bubble bath, a quick shower or a foot treatment – make sure you take time out for you. With my recent back pain, I opted for a Thai pedicure which was an hour of bliss. I went to a local beauty salon which has relaxing music, dimmed lights, fresh scented candles and lots of reading material. It was exactly what I needed to kick-start my unwinding night.

unwind3

A Solid Skincare Routine

Having a routine for my skin is vital as it is super sensitive so once I find a product which works, I usually stick to it and it becomes a holy grail essential. I’ve spoken about four of these products but recently, I picked up an on the go” size of the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water and oh my days – there is most definitely a review coming of that. It doesn’t matter whether I’m unwinding or having a regular night in, I always make sure my skin has been taken care of before it’s lights out.

unwind4

Zone Out

Switch your phone off (or put it on do not disturb) and put a film on. My go-to is always What If which of course has nothing to do with the very attractive Daniel Radcliffe… Nope, not at all. Who am I kidding? I adore this film – it makes me relax and fall into a Fictional world for just under two hours which is perfect. If you’re not in the film mood, pick up a book from your bedside table or download one straight away onto your Kindle. Stuck for choice? Have a look at what I’ve been reading recently in 2016.

How do you unwind in an evening? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

