Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 38

Happy Sunday!

It’s been a slow one this week – nothing majorly exciting going on but with Christmas in less than 100 days and Autumn officially starting on Thursday, I can’t wait to bring out the cosy jumpers and go for long, chilly walks..

119 120

New Brighton

In the North West, we have both Formby, Crosby, Southport and Blackpool beach on our door steps but if you fancy a little bit of an extra drive, going through the Mersey Tunnel to New Brighton for the day is a must. The Mr and I had a really lovely Sunday last week as we went out for lunch, had a walk in the windy, fresh air and ate our body weight in ice cream.

We had lunch at a wonderful place called Marino Lounge where I had the twisted chicken club ciabatta which was jam packed with guacamole and the most amazing mayonnaise I think I’ve ever had – it must have been mixed with something as it was a peachy shade. The Mr had the Hero burger which he wouldn’t stop raving about so if you’re around, take a visit.

After our walk towards the lighthouse where I grabbed a few cheeky Instagram shots (I never switch off from blogger mode, I swear), we went to an ice cream parlour called Caffe CreamΒ which was seriously busy – word must have got around about their ice creams because it seemed everyone wanted one. I opted for a chocolate cone with one scoop of chocolate and one scoop of vanilla fudge – HELLO TO ALL THE CALORIES.

nspa6

A New Beauty Purchase

You will have seen this blog post by now but just in case you haven’t, I picked up a new face mask because my skin hates me. Long story short – it’s amazing and leaves my face feeling silky and smooth after a night’s sleep. It’s definitely a new favourite of mine.

bath

The Season Of Baths

At home, all we have is a walk in shower and as much as I enjoy the quickness of them, sometimes a long, relaxing bath is in order. On Friday morning, the Mr was working from home so I hopped in the bath and poured 99% of my FCUK body wash into the tub and oh my, it smelt incredible. I read my Kindle for a little while and did some blog admin – it was bloomin’ lovely.

What was your highlight of the week? Let me know in the comments.

EL xx

