Liverpool Food & Drink Festival

Morning all,

Last weekend saw the end of Summer and September has surprisingly shone for the past few weeks but with Autumn officially starting today (YES!), the best way to wave goodbye to the shorts and sunglasses, was to attend the Liverpool Food & Drink Festival.

The Mr and I had our tickets for about a month prior to attending on Sunday and we were really looking forward to it, so when we headed over to Sefton Park, we knew we would be in for a real treat. The tickets were Β£6 each to order online yet when we left around 3pm, there was quite the queue to enter. So if you plan on attending next year, go early!

64

I mean, I had to put this photo first, right? The minute we arrived at the festival, we headed straight for the big tent where Gino D’Acampo (a well known TV chef here in the UK) was cooking and answering questions. It’s safe to say that he is a lot funnier in real life than he is on the TV and he had the crowd is hysterics. Very kindly (and to the slight annoyance of his manager/body guard), he invited everyone to the back of the tent to meet him for a cheeky picture.

121

How heavenly does this look? After meeting Gino, we were absolutely starving so we headed over to the food court area for a spot of Greek food for lunch. I opted for a simple chicken and salad wrap with plenty of taziki. It was simply delicious and I can’t remember the company name, oops!

122

We were spoilt for choice in terms of dessert but in the end, we opted for healthy frozen yoghurt over a regular ice cream and I’m glad we did because The Yog Bar was absolutely delicious. I opted for strawberry frozen yoghurt topped with strawberries and as the sun was shining, it was perfect.

1

In terms of bringing food home, we had a lot of options from pastries to cheese to pate to fudge. I’m a big lover of fudge so naturally, I picked some up – chocolate orange and chocolate brownie, both were delicious! We picked up three brownies for GBBO this evening which we’ve frozen to keep fresh and on Monday, I had this delicious flapjack as dessert. Yum!

Apologises for the lack of photographs – for once, I kept my phone in my pocket 98% ofΒ the time so that’s why there are only three snaps but there are plenty on Instagram. I’m looking forward to attending the Spring festival in April and hopefully, I’ll take more pictures then.

EL xx

