Beauty

My Skincare Routine

Morning all,

With the colder months being upon us, now is the ideal time to show you which products I use on a daily/weekly basis. My skin is quite clean, with the odd spot every few weeks and I honestly believe that it’s because I stick to the same products for years.

skin1 skin2 skin3 skin4

My morning routine consists of three products: Clean & Clear Deep Cleansing Lotion, Nivea Refreshingly Soft Moisturising Cream and Johnson’s Hydrating 24 Hour Day Cream. Overnight, my skin becomes dry, so for me, I prefer to use a toner before moisturising in order to clean away any dirt. I’ve used the Nivea cream for well over a decade now and it truly is an underrated product. It leaves my skin (and body) feeling refreshed and soft. If I ever forget to apply my 24hr cream, my face knows about it throughout the day as my makeup won’t sit right and my skin will feel dry.

My evening routine consists of the same two products as well as the Nivea Daily Essentials Rich Regenerating Night Cream. I never used to use a night cream because I thought my skin was okay without it but when I hit my mid 20’s, I decided that it was time to start wearing one. This is such a rich product and I really like the fact that it’s quite thick because it feels like it’s doing the job just right – if it was a thin night cream, I probably wouldn’t rate it as much as I do.

In terms of treating my skin to added bonus products, I use the Clean & Clear Morning Energy Skin Brightening Daily Facial Scrub and the NSPA 5 Minute Magic Mask. I tend to use the facial scrub every other day, especially for morning showers, as I’ve discovered that the hot water opens my pores a lot more than just the odd splash from the basin tap. I’ve done a blog post about it which is linked above but if you want your face smelling extremely fresh, this is for you! With the magic mask (again, a blog post is linked above), I never thought I would love it so much and oh boy, I was wrong. This is a pot of sheer gold – goodbye spots, hello fresher looking skin.

Which products do you use in your skin care routine? Let me know!

EL xx

 

 

6 thoughts on “My Skincare Routine

Comments are closed.