A Soft Autumnal Look

Morning all,

With Autumn being in full swing and Halloween approaching quicker than you can say “trick or treat,” I wanted to show you a makeup look which I’ve been experimenting with quite a bit this month..

purplelook6 purplelook7 purplelook8

When it comes to eye makeup, I tend to stick to my beloved neutrals because I know they work best for me and with this palette, I’ve definitely experimented more with the basic shades but when it comes to Autumn, sometimes you have to up your makeup game.

With the MakeUp Revolution Flawless Palette, I used three shades: Barely Pink (a soft base), Universal (all over) and Darkest Shimmer (in the crease). While I’m not the best beauty blogger or the greatest at makeup, I’m seriously impressed with how well these three eyeshadows blended together.

With the Max Factor ‘Evermore Lush’ Lipfinity Lipstick **, you can either go super soft with the product leaving a subtle colour or you can apply a little more for a slightly heavier look. The only problem I had with this lipstick was the fact that I can’t seem to find a lip liner which matches – suggestions please! It applies like an absolute dream and worked wonders with soft eye makeup.

purplelook1
purplelook3
purplelook5

I personally love this look and I’m really happy that my iPhone 4 took some really great up close shots for you all.

What makeup look have you been wearing during Autumn?

EL xx

2 thoughts on “A Soft Autumnal Look

Comments are closed.