Soft Neutral Nails For Autumn

Morning all,

If you’ve read my blog for a while or followed me on Instagram, then you’ll know that I always turn to Rimmel when it comes to nails. No matter the season, they have a range of colours to suit everyone. For Autumn, I do love a bold purple or burgundy shade but this year, I’ve got for a soft neutral colours.

rimmel rimmel1 rimmel2

Jazzing your nails up by mixing two colours together (not literally) is something I thought I’d never do but it seems to be quite the nail trend these days. The soft grey shade Rain Rain Go Away is a colour I have wanted for SO long – I’m forever seeing pictures of it on Instagram or bloggers tweeting a post link about it and it truly is a gorgeous shade. I used this grey colour on every finger aside from my forefinger and to no surprise, it dries within seconds and the two applied coats are shiny. From the Rita Ora brand, there are seventeen shades to choose from.

On my index finger, I applied just one coat of the metallic gold shadeย When I Grow Up. A lot of people would save gold for Christmas time but seeing as this is quite a soft shade and doesn’t have a lot of glitter within the colour, its ideal for both Autumn and Winter.ย In the 60 Seconds Super Shine range, there areย fifty shades to choose from, so good luck because you’ll be stuck for choice and just like me, you’ll be stood at the counter for quite sometime..

Which two nail polishes do you wear together? Let me know!

EL xx

