Fashion · Review

OOTD: The Perfect Autumnal Raincoat

Morning all,

When I set my first OOTD post live, I didn’t expect my Twitter and Instagram to go absolutely crazy. I hopped in the bath for the first hour of it being live and when I looked at my phone, it was full of notifications from you all so before I kick-start the second one, thank you for all the support – it means a lot to me that you’re all giving me a little confidence boost.

Fashion, for me, isn’t about following a trend. I love wearing what I feel comfortable in, even if that means going out in a comfortable hoodie, leggings and trainers.

autumn1 autumncoat1 autumncoat2

On again, we got really lucky with the weather this weekend (ironically, it’s a rainy Monday morning as I write this) so when the Mr and I were having a stroll around Delamere Forest, he kindly took some more pictures for me.

I’ve had my eye on this Zara light weight coat for quite some time and seeing as I hadn’t used my birthday voucher yet, I thought it was the perfect chance to spend it.

autumncoat3
autumncoat6 autumncoat7 autumncoat8
autumncoat9
autumncoat4We all love a candid photo, don’t we? No Border Collies this week…

WEARING:

GAP Long Sleeved Top £16.96
Next Skinny Jeans £20
New Look Boots £19.99

See it on Instagram

For some unknown reason, I can’t find the Zara jacket on their website – it was £39 and it is the most comfortable lightweight jacket I’ve ever owned. I never thought I would have a (kind of) bright coat but I now can’t imagine my wardrobe without it.

Do you have a go-to jacket for Autumn?

EL xx

2 thoughts on “OOTD: The Perfect Autumnal Raincoat

Comments are closed.