Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 43

Hello Sunday,

Is there anything better than having a lazy morning in bed with a cup of tea whilst watching Sunday Brunch and catching up on social media? Nope. I didn’t think so. Here are the highlights of my week…

rimmel

Boots Points

I am the type of beauty blogger who NEVER checks how many Boots points are on my card but when I learnt that I had over £25 (holy Dumbledore!), I decided to treat myself to two new products from Rimmel. There is a full blog post coming your way tomorrow morning but just know, I love them.

lovelythings

Sunday Shopping

After last week’s post went live, the Mr and I decided to spend a few hours shopping. We did plan on going to a local aquarium but honestly, we just weren’t in the mood to look at fish whilst surrounded by (screaming) children. I managed to pick up one of his Christmas presents as well as a birthday card for my Nan – so all in all, not that productive but we did have a delicious lunch in a nearby café which I’ve forgotten the name of..

Being The Boss Of Monday

I made myself an epic to-do list for Monday; mainly blog admin, taking photo’s and scheduling posts etc. but by 3pm, I had it all completed and oh my, I felt ridiculously productive. Those days are the best.

mebeforeyou

Me Before You

You know what I really enjoy doing? Reading a book and then watching the film adaptation. On Tuesday afternoon when I was stuck at home with extreme back pain, I decided to watch Me Before You and despite not crying, I really enjoyed it. It’s the perfect film to cosy up to on a rainy day and in all honesty, I enjoyed it more than the book.

Strictly + X Factor

Danny Mac is by far my favourite on Strictly – every single dance he is absolutely killing it. I always look forward to watching him and Oti. For me this year, X Factor isn’t brilliant but I do still have favourites – Emily, Matt and 5 After Midnight. I’m fed up of Honey G: someone get her off my TV. Did anyone catch Little Mix’s performance last week? I can’t get their new song out of my head – repeat, repeat, repeat!

hygge

The Little Book Of Hygge

On Thursday morning, I received a very kind parcel from Penguin containing a book which I’ve heard a lot about over the past two weeks or so. I posted a picture over on my Instagram and I’m certainly looking forward to reading it.

How has your week been?

EL xx

