Rimmel Sculpting Palette & Micro Eyeliner

Morning all,

Today, I wanted to talk to you about two new beauty products from Rimmel which I have been loving for the past week. As you know, I adore their nail polishes and concealer so I decided to treat myself with some Boots points.

rimmel
rimmel1rimmel2 rimmel3 rimmel4
rimmel5

rimmel

Kate Sculpting Palette // £6.99

I can’t tell you how long I have wanted this sculpting palette for. Every time I pop into Boots, I pick it up but then for some unreason, it doesn’t end up coming home with me but as I had over £25 worth of points on my card, I decided to treat myself.

Recently, I’ve slowly started to contour and with this palette, I feel as if I can train myself how to do it and so far, so good. Plus, there’s a little how-to on the back on the palette – bravo to Rimmel for that. There are two shades of the palette and I picked up the lighter one simply because I’M A GHOST. The highlight and blush in the palette are beautiful, I just can’t even tell you how much they both complimented my cheek bones.

This palette = a massive thumbs up from me.

rimmel6 rimmel7 rimmel8

Scandal Eyes Precision Micro Eyeliner // £5.49

You guys all know that my L’Oréal liquid eyeliner is the love of my life aka. the best product to use daily, but when I saw that Rimmel were bringing out a new eyeliner, I stood at the counter for good ten minutes deciding on whether I should treat myself or not.

Is it better than my L’Oréal one? No. I’m sad to say it isn’t BUT, it is bloody brilliant at getting right on top of your eyelashes and in those little nooks that seem to always be left unfilled. If you have a longer amount of time to do your makeup, then this eyeliner is for you.

The formula of the eyeliner dries quite quickly and doesn’t smudge. The Mr makes me laugh a stupid amount and 9/10 one of my wings will have been laughed away but with this, I could sob my heart out and it wouldn’t budge.

Have you bought any Rimmel products recently? Let me know.

EL xx

3 thoughts on “Rimmel Sculpting Palette & Micro Eyeliner

Comments are closed.