Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 44

Another month, done and dusted..

October has vanished. Tomorrow is Halloween. Tuesday is November. 8 weeks until Christmas. This year needs to slow down.

bentsxmas

Christmas

I’m not one of those people who does their festive shopping in December. I’m now completely done – cards bought and wrote out, presents bought and waiting to be wrapped. It’s lovely to have everyone’s gifts tucked away in my room and when the time comes, Michael Buble’s album will be playing and I’ll get them all wrapped.

On Sunday, we spent a few hours at Bents Garden Centre here in the North West. It’s definitely worth driving to because their festive decorations are absolutely beautiful. I picked up two little Yankee Candle ‘Christmas Cookie’ candles as they were £2 each as well as two small presents.

waga

The Best Side Dish (no joke!)

On Saturday, the Mr and I went to The Trafford Centre for a few hours of shopping before the football (yes, we did in fact go bowling again!). Wagamama’s is very quickly becoming one of my favourite places to eat despite always ordering the Chicken Ramen. This time, we decided to add a side dish to our meals and we opted for the pork belly + panko apple hirata steamed buns. Our waitress said they were the best of the bunch and she certainly didn’t lie because I was going crazy over them. The Japanese mayonnaise does have quite the kick to it but oh my, the pork and apple were just beyond delicious. Definitely ordering these again!

New Additions

I really wanted to post a picture of either products but I kind of want to be a little cruel and make you all wait for the reviews… After a couple of months, I finally picked up some KIKO products and then on Monday, I found the most beautiful bedside table for my room so everything is now complete. Seriously excited to show you all very soon…

** BIG NEWS!! **

Guess who finally has an operation date? I am over the moon. I’m finally getting my gallbladder removed and despite having to wait until the 4th January, I’m looking forward to having zero pain (I hope). Thank you to everyone who has sent me get well wishes via. Twitter, Snapchat and Instagram – you’re all babes.

How has your week been? Let me know in the comments.

EL xx

