Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 46

Oh, what a week it’s been!

I’m not going to lie: this week has been 90% crap. From President Fart being elected to being bed bound for four/five days, I’m glad it’s all over and the only thing that has been getting me through it all: York. Oh yes! But you’ll hear about that soon…

lt

Sunday Antics

Our Sunday strolls have become a bit of a tradition now – pub lunch, watch the football (if United or Liverpool are playing), long walk around a gorgeous place and then back to mine for one of my Mum’s incredible roasts. We are living the dream right now.

Last week, I went a little outside my comfort zone and ordered a dish which I would never normally have: sea bass, prawns and scallops in a pea risotto. Unusual for me but seeing as the Mr had it last time (and I stole a few bits), I was won over.

lt2

The Costa Christmas Menu

TIS THE SEASON. The festive drinks have been released, the markets are slowly being opened and the John Lewis advert has been seen by millions (I love it, FYI). After our pub lunch last Sunday, I treated the Mr to a cheeky Costa and I went for the rather delicious toasted marshmallow hot chocolate. YUM! I’m definitely trying the Lindt one next time.

thebfg

The BFG

On Monday evening after seeing my nephews, I was struck down with a virus – cue the throwing up, the fever, the headaches, the chesty cough. Man alive, I’ve had it all this week. With our Amazon fire stick, we can pretty much watch any film so I curled up on the sofa with a big mug of tea and watched The BFG. Now, I can’t actually comment on the entire film because I only watched an hour due to falling asleep but oh my, it is incredible! It was one of my favourite books growing up as a child and I’m so happy they made a film of it. I definitely want to watch it all the way through once I’m better.

Date Night At Café Rouge

Last night, we were kindly invited to spend the evening at Café Rouge in Liverpool One to try out their new Autumn and Winter menu. I’ve never been invited to review a new menu before so it was rather exciting stuff (sad of me, I know but we’re not all highly requested bloggers!). There’s a full post coming your way on Wednesday so keep your eyes peeled for that…

Side note: One of my favourite bloggers Maria has started a YouTube channel and I would love it if you went over to support her. She’s an absolute babe with a heart of gold who shouts at avocados (still laughing about that…)

We’re off to the Home Show in Manchester today! What have you been doing this week? Let me know in the comments below.

EL xx

 

