Lovely Things

Lovely Things // Week 47

WE’RE OFF TO YORK!

I have waited for this day for weeks. In case you don’t know, I booked a little trip (one night, two days) away for the Mr and I as his birthday present. I’m not going to go into too much detail because there will be blog posts to feast your eyes upon, or so I hope…

lt6

Admin. Planning. Writing. Scheduling…

I’ve had quite a lot of blog related things to do this week, mainly on Monday and Tuesday but I actually enjoying having a to-do list and getting shizzle done. I’ve started to think of December content and seeing as you all enjoyed Blogmas last year, I’ve decided to do it again.. Crazy, right?

lt3 lt4 lt5

Christmas at Event City

Last Sunday, the Mr and I went with our Mums to the Ideal Home Show at Event City (just across the road from the Trafford Centre) and it was BUSY! It was a Christmas show; full of decorations, ideal presents, food and much more. Around 1pm, we sat front row to watch Jane from GBBO make a Christmas cake – she’s rather nice! My favourite part of the entire day was a) the cupcakes and fudge we bought and b) the choir – oh my god, they were amazing and I felt all festive.

How has your week been? Let me know in the comments below. Make sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram for York updates.

EL xx

